Skip to main content

An affiliate of Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Calumet, Dunn, Jackson, and Marathon Counties To Get New Circuit Courts

With Gov. Tony Evers’s signature on March 5, 2019 Wisconsin Act 184 officially became enacted law, adding 12 new circuit court branches to the Wisconsin court system. Director of State Courts Randy R. Koschnick announced yesterday that the first four courts will be established in Calumet, Dunn, Jackson, and Marathon counties.

Judgeship elections for the four chosen counties will take place during the 2021 Spring Election.

Under the new provisions, 4 more courts will be added in 2022, with the final four established in 2023.