Skip to main content

An affiliate of Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

President Trump Releases New Supreme Court List

On Wednesday, President Trump released 20 new names for his short list of potential Supreme Court picks. The new names join the previous list of 25 he would consider for the position.

President Trump first released a list of 11 potential jurists in 2016.

The new additions are:

– Daniel Cameron, Kentucky attorney general

Ted Cruz, Texas senator

Tom Cotton, Arkansas senator

Josh Hawley, Missouri senator

– Bridget Bade, 9th Circuit Court of Appeals

– Paul Clement, former U.S. solicitor general

– Stuart Kyle Duncan, 5th Circuit judge

– Stephen Engel, assistant attorney general

– Noel Francesco, former solicitor general

– James Ho, 5th Circuit judge

– Gregory Katsas, D.C. Circuit judge

– Barbara Lagoa, 11th Circuit judge

– Christopher Landau, U.S. ambassdor to Mexico

– Carlos Muniz, Florida Supreme Court

– Martha Packold, Northern District of Illinois judge

– Peter Phipps, 3rd Circuit judge

– Sarah Pitlyk, Eastern District of Missouri judge

– Allison Jones Rushing, 4th Circuit judge

– Kate Todd, deputy assistant to the president

– Lawrence Van Dyke, 9th Circuit judge